Hello to All from Central Illinois

NordCelt

I'm fairly new to the RC world. I shoot trap and skeet and bought a Nano QX a few months ago to help train my eyes to track targets. Many other quads and heli's followed. I'm making the transition into variable pitch heli's now and it's a hell of a learning curve. I've a lot to learn since it seems I spend more time repairing and analyzing problems or fixing crash damage than I do flying. I buy BNF RC's and just switched from a Spektrum DX6i to a new model DX7. DX7 was needed because I wanted better gybal control for my GoPro when I have it on the 350 QX3.

Having great fun and hoping to learn from more experienced people.

NordCelt

Yeah, quite a collection. Unfortunately a lot of problems with the Blade Product line with the last three heli's I've purchased. That's how I found this site. I was on You Tube trying to find info on communicating with the 300 CFX's Spektrum receiver. I've been unable to find much info on how to set up a receiver from scratch.

Since I've ended up working on the heli's so much I'm also starting to think about building a kit. First real job in life was working on and flying in helicopters so think it would be fun to build one. Need to learn receiver set up before I can do that. Also, want to update the firmware in my 300 CFX.

NordCelt