Hello from the UK

Extensa

Hi everyone, I am completely new to Rc Helicopters. I'm just awaiting my Trex 450 Sport from Midland Helicoopters, they build, set up, and test fly the Helicopter before sending it, all I have to do is put my receivers in then off I go "Hopefully".
I have been practising flying on Phoenix 4 using my Spektrum DX6i, starting to get the hang of hovering but I am struggling with flying circles and figure of 8's. Hope to learn as much as possible from this forum as I aim to get to 3D standard :)

stokke

Welcome to the forum and congrats on choosing a great hobby!
Good to see you've acquired a Sim and have begun training.

My tip:

Master new techniques/moves in the Sim first, then try it in real life.

Extensa

Thanks for the welcome and the tip :) have just changed the weather settings on Sim as suggested by Tony, wow it is so much harder :/ but I'm getting there slowly :)

Lee

:welcome1: from a fellow Brit. You will love the 450. If funds allow, I would get a small heli like the MSR x to throw around and crash to get used to a real life flying experience before risking your 450 pride and joy.
Good luck

murankar

Staff member
Stokke knows all about it. Sims are great if it is treated as real life and not a game.

Welcome to the site and hoddy

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

As stated, make one more investment with the Blade mSR-X. It will be the BEST investment other than the sim that you can make in this hobby. Take it slow and ask questions. We will help you out every chance we can.

BOKI

Hi Extensa; Welcome to our RC site & good luck flying your 450 ! Just got My Trex 450 ready this week & Sunday I am going to get some training flying! Just put training gear on it yesterday! Hope you enjoy your 450 & have good luck flying it! This is BOKI FROM ILLINOIS 3:34 AM FRIDAY THE BEST

murankar

Staff member