Hello everybody!.

danny

My name is Danny, I am a newbie to this forum and in flying RC helis , but i am very interested to learn from anybody willing to take the time to teach!

I started with 4 channel helicopter and i've enjoyed them very much. I upgraded to flying 6 Channel 3D helis and i've been having a hard time doing it. I've crashed a couple ( OK, more than a couple ) helicopters and i have trouble repairing/ putting it back together. I hope somebody can help me out there!

Thanks!

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Danny! No worries about someone helping you learn how to fly, that is what we are ALL here for! The 6ch heli's (CCPM) are a pain to fly, but once you get some muscle memory, it will be like a cake walk (never understood that phrase lol). First thing is first, get you a good simulator like Clearview, Phoenix or RealFlight. I have all 3 and they all have their advantages. Clearview is very cheap, but graphics are lacking a bit compared to the other. If you have a Spektrum or JR Tx, then Phoenix is cheaper than RF6.5 and the graphics on it are pretty good if your computer can keep up. Plus, a LOT of the members here on the forum get online and fly with each other quite often. RF6.5 is the best of them all IMO. The graphics are top notch (if turned all the way up and your computer can handle it), the physics are better than Phoenix and the feel of the heli's is more realistic. It's a win/win with RF. But, if you are looking for people to fly with, or more of a heli selection, get Phoenix.

:welcome1:

danny

thank you for the welcome coming me into here am a LITTLE NEW TO forums so if i screw up from time to time please don't get upset .lol am a really really bad at typing ..but am trying .am really looking foward to getting to know everyone and finding out some answers to my problems with my helicopters .

- - - Updated - - -