hello all you heli guys i am deaf

helilover2

im a newbie just got in the hobby of elec helis i used to fly planes when i was younger so i just started to notice helis especially the micro helis which fly in your room lol well then i started building them i have two 250 size and two 450 size and now a 500 which i build from kits from xheli by the way my name is billy i live in lynnwood wa

Last edited:

zapster

welcome to the site billy,look forward to your posts pics videos everyone post a little something now and then
thats what makes this site so much fun !!!

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Billy. I meant to post in here yesterday when we were chatting, just never got around to it lol. Let us know if you have any questions.

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
Hi Billy glad to hear from you! Welcome, welcome!! I hope you enjoy the sight! I'm in western ny myself!

helilover2

hi there im in washington lol soon will get my membership in ama and join a heli club here right now im just done building an 500 clone
its set up perfectly but havent set up tx lately need help with this but tony will help me out when he can hes the best guru there is

Tony

Staff member
Below are my throttle and pitch curves that I used. Some like different, just depends on what you like.

Throttle Curve
Normal: 0, 25, 50, 75, 100
Idle Up: 100, 100, 80, 100, 100

Pitch Curve
Normal: 45, 47.5, 50, 75, 100
Idle Up: 0, 25, 50, 75, 100

Make sure you set the head up first in idle up at mid stick, and set your pitch to 0*. If you don't, you will be fighting the setup the whole time. You should be getting about 11* positive and negative pitch in idle up.

RandyDSok

It also depends on which brand model you are talking about as well as what transmitter you are using... for instance Tony gave pitch curves for a Spectrum DX6i... they wouldn't be the same on JR, Hitec or Futaba etc... In fact, I wouldn't be suprised if even the servo's themselves would also make a difference.