Haven't posted much

Hi, I haven't posted much, but I saw Tony's "Quit smoking" blog, and want to say, "Way to go!"
I quit about ten years ago with the help from a website support program. (I would give their name, but I believe that violates forum rules) I had been a slave to cigarettes for 25 years.

I fly a Blade 130, a T-Rex 500, and a T-Rex 700 regularly. I do not do much 3D at all. Just flying upright (without stunts) at pretty locations, and sharing the fun of flying with YouTube videos is what I enjoy the most.

-Larry-

Derek

Hi there, Larry! Welcome to the forum! Glad to have you here!

Definitely, please, post some videos of your helicopters in action. We enjoy seeing other pilots having fun....circuit flying, lazy flying, 3D, whatever. It's all about the fun!!!

Welcome Larry!
I would love to see some of your videos too! I am a newbie to "real" heli flying, as I began at the first of the year, with "Hobby" grade helis. "Free Flying" is something that there is very little about, when it comes to training, so you would be a very valuable resource of information!

There is so much more emphasis on "hovering and aerobatics"! That's all fine and well, but I want to "free fly" first of all...Like, how do you keep from "stalling" in the larger class of helis and if you do, how do you recover? Turning, banking and most of allLANDING are very important free flying topics also. I'm attempting all of these within my Phoenix sim, and I "drop/crash like a rock" a good percentage of the time! These are just some of the important questions for newbies to ask...

Glad to have you aboard!

Welcome to the forum Larry, where do you live, no location!!

Ditto on the vids
Sure is nice to meet so many friends, so fast!