General Gyro interferes with other servos on my Helicopter

Sniper III

Hi everyone,
I am a newbie to Heli's and I thought the best way to learn about these was to start a build from scratch, I have been following loads of videos from here to help me assemble my 450 clone and I could not have done some of this without these excellent tutorials.

I have a problem that has just started.
Components used are:
Dx6i, The receiver came with it so it was bound at the factory.
analog servos for the main three components to the swash
digital tail servo
Assan GY250 Gyro

What happens is, when I connect the tail servo, all three of the other servos just jiggle about randomly.

So assuming it was the Gyro, I attached a Hobby King 401B, and I get the same problem, replaced the tail servo no change, replaced the spectrum receiver with one from Orange no change, replaced the ESC with an up-rated one 40 -> 50 Amp, no change, reset the transmitter to defaults both before and after changing the receiver, and still no results.:frown:

Some thoughts I had initially:
1. Can you reset the Assan to a factory setting and how could this be done?
2. Could it be in the wiring somewhere

Could someone please point me in the right direction as I am now stuck!

TIA

Vic

Tony

Staff member
Unfortunately there is no way to reset the gyro, but I doubt that is your issue. Regarding your issue, even with the info you provided, we are going to need a video to help us better help you with it. some movement is okay and is normal. Post a video if you can. Make sure to let us know what servos you are using as well, meaning make and part number. Like EXI D213F, Align DS425 and the like.

Tony

Staff member
Roger that. I will be waiting... Maybe lol. Moving stuff to the new house, so I'm a little tired.

Sniper III

Tony Hi,
I fixed the problem, perseverance seems to be the key with some of this, there was a post I came across that mentioned this as a "glitch" :kickcan: