Great to be here

D Aug

Hello everyone, wanted to introduce myself. I am a veteran of third Infantry Div. I live in Paducah KY, am married with son 15 and daughter 12. We live about 20 miles from KY Lakes area . I am new to the hobby I am working on a blade 450 with dx6i radio. I am learning more everyday, with the help of sites like this one, I learned last night how to set up my throttle and pitch curves for hovering, just need to take pitch readings. Am proceeding very slowly with this and haven't flown it yet. I not charged the battery yet, the charger that came with is dc only and don't feel like using truck battery, weather here has been bad flying anyway windy and cold. I am researching an ac/dc charger so I can finish checking swash and pitch:lol: any help or recommendations will be appreciated, I do need to read a little more about my throttle hold setting as to my throttle and pitch curves. Its great to be here and I learned a lot already from Tony's dx6i video's that's where they really came to light, very helpful.. Thanks James Augustino

Derek

Hi there, James! Welcome to the forum! We are certainly glad to have you here. The weather here, in NE Indiana, has been pretty bad, too. A 450 sized helicopter is great to start with and that DX6i transmitter is also great to start with. That was my first programmable radio. If you have questions about your helicopter or radio, just browse through the forum and find a sub-section of the forum that relates to your question. We'll be around to help you out.

Admiral

Welcome to the forum James, I came to the forum for help with the 3GX system and liked it so much I stayed, I'm sure you'll find all the help you need here.

Barge