500 Goblin 500 - What Tail Servo?

I just pulled the trigger on the Goblin 500 (Red/Black) from Experience RC. It showed to be in stock and I paid for the 3 day shipping.

Anyways, on the Goblin website they have the servo recommendations for the cyclic but on the tail they just say standard 40mm - I'm still a newb so any suggestions would help. Not sure what torque/speed to go with. I'll be using the Futaba T8FG Tx.

Thanks again

wolfman76

WELL IT IS OFFICIAL YOU ARE THE FIRST ONE ON THE FORUM TO GET A GOBLIN!!!!!! CONGRATS CAN'T WAIT TILL I AM ABLE TO GET MINE but i think i will be going for the 630 or larger

- - - Updated - - -

we will deff. need build pics and video if able...lol

Lee

Actually he's the second, but Jamie doesn't come on here very often. He has the 700.
Congrats on the Goblin 500 dude. We want 100's of pictures when it arrives. Bert Kammerer did a build on it, not sure what servo he used.

WELL IT IS OFFICIAL YOU ARE THE FIRST ONE ON THE FORUM TO GET A GOBLIN!!!!!! CONGRATS CAN'T WAIT TILL I AM ABLE TO GET MINE but i think i will be going for the 630 or larger

- - - Updated - - -

we will deff. need build pics and video if able...lol

Well I am definitely no expert builder. I have only built one heli (Trex 450 Pro DFC Super Combo). I will definitely take pics and try to do a video. I have Trex 250 Pro DFC coming this Thursday too. I think I will build it first to get some more experience before tackling the Goblin.

Experience RC Website showed the red /black Goblin in stock ( but the yellow/black out of stock. I ordered the red/red black and hope it will be here this week. I paid for the expedited 3 day shipping. Did you have a recommendation for the tail servo?

murankar

Staff member
Gyro

Here is the URL to savox servos. Look about half way down and the 40.3mm servos are there. Then length measurement is what I think they are talking about.

Derek