FBL Gyro Flybarless System

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
I have the useless question for the day. Is there any reason why these flybarless system " Ikon, Gaui, Skookum ect" doesn't have antennas on them and the Spektrum The BEAST, Does? and will that make a difference? Just curious.

Derek

Well, I don't know anything about the Gaui, Skookum, etc but I do know that the Ikon has two ports that you can hook up two Spektrum remote rx's. I have the Ikon on my 600. I'm still learning about it and what it can do but I do know about the two ports. The Spektrum AR7200bx also has a single port for a remote rx.

murankar

Staff member
Because the Gaui v-bar mini, skookum, b.d. all need a sat or rx hooked up to them.

The AR7200BX has the rx built in.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner

Last edited:

murankar

Staff member
Ikon is the same as skookum, needs a sat or rx to get signal.

cml001

What they said... The AR7200BX is the only one listed in this thread that is a reciever and flybarless controller in one unit... U can get the BeastX stand alone as well but... Y... Cheaper w the reciever built in and easier... On the build.. Whatcha got/work'n with?

pvolcko

AR7200BX is put out by Horizon Hobby and is Spektrum/JR DSM/DSMX specific. They build a receiver into it because it is targeted at a specific subset of the market, Spektrum/JR transmitter users.

Ikon, Skokum, Gaui, 3Gx/Align, etc. are "agnostic" when it comes to Tx technology. They are designed to work with Spektrum/JR, Futaba, and any other type by use of either satellites or a separate Rx. They are not linked to a company with a vested interest in selling a specific Tx/Rx technology.

wolfman76