first test/maiden flight of V120D02s with devo 8s

taizi

I just had to write something about my new heli and transmitter, because i'm really chuffed (happy)

ive just got a Walkera V120D02s 3D heli with a Devo 8s transmitter, which together cost me 200rmb which is about $260 and im not kidding when i say these are awsome!!

the heli was very well set-up when i received it, but i went over everything anyway, everything was tight and well made (considering its cheap), and the devo8s is really comfortable and usable, its got the 2,1/2 inch colour touch screen which is clear and everything is easy to find and adjust (once you get used to the layout)

my maiden flight was great,and i think ive moved up abit from complete rookie but im still an amateur and i took to flying this little bird straight away, im always scared of crashing my 250 and 450 so its taken along time to fly in all directions with confidence, but last night with the 120 i was flying like it was a 4ch , the 120 is soo stable and responsive that it just inspires confidence, and i was doing pyro's figure 8's and throwing it around like ive been flying for years, even nose -in was no problem

i decided to get this heli because i needed a new transmitter and its sold a part of a combined deal, and im glad i did, its not really possible for me to use a sim because im too busy with school work etc. but i can fly this little heli in my lunch break, and because its 3D i can practice without risking my more expensive helis, ive seen loads of vids where people have smashed the v120 into the ground and then they just pick it up and fly again