General FBL servo movement

mklages

ok im a complete newbe i have a esky belt cp v2 and a flysky 9ch radio after several crashes i have found out that this is not a newbe heli. so i have spent a lot of time on my clearview sim i have improved greatly on the sim so it's time to try again but after all the crashing i have a bent flybar and it's impossible to get it straight and this heli is realy hard to find parts for so i decided to go flybar less. so i installed a copterX 3x100 gyro with the help of some youtube videos. I think every thing is right but not shure about the servo movement as i move the aileron to the left or right it moves but slowly returns to center before it would snap back to center quickly. Is this right or do i have a problem

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
Probublly the gyro slowing it down. Try plugging it in dir ectly to the rx and see if it moves faster. You should ha v e stuck with the flybar. Easer to fly for a beginner!

mklages

thanks for the quick respond im not going to try flying this right away i have a align 450 kit im putting together with flybar any sugestions on a good set of low cost digital servos? i don't like the esky servos they are kinda slow and week

Tony

Staff member
Did you put a flybarless head on it? If I remember correctly, the 450 align v2 flybar will work on that heli. And with a gyro, once you give it input, it will hold that input until it moves. That movement in the swash is normal. And you are correct, that is not a beginner heli. Something in the fixed pitch range would be more for a beginner.

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
now that tony has answered that question of the slow movement... I do want to inform you about somethings on that gyro..

do you have the programming cable or the programmer for it?