1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Spektrum DX9 How To Articles & Videos

Discussion in 'Transmitters & Receivers' started by Tony, Jan 3, 2015.

< DX8 How To Articles & Videos | Post Your DX8 Files >
  1. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Here is the link to all of Rc-Help's DX9 videos. There will be more to come in the very near future so keep checking back, and post suggestions to videos that you want to see made on the DX9!

    DX9 | Rc-Help Your Rc Information Source
     
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2017
    liquid1 likes this.
  2. AJupstateNY

    AJupstateNY New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Occupation:
    Retired Law Enforcement
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    Greetings, Just got my 550 back after having the DX9 radio and AR9020 receiver put in. I now have the TM1000, GPS and altimeter I want to setup. I am having a problem, when connected to the AR9020 in the DATA/BND port I get no lights of anytype on the TM1000. The Altimeter is into a slot on the AR9020 and the GPS is plugged into side port of the TM1000 and nothing! Also I find nothing on getting into telemetry reading on the DX9. Shows just moving the roller to get there, maybe this cannot be done unless the TM1000 is connected?

    I have been watching YT videos and looking for info but no luck.
    Thanks
    AJ
     
  3. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Can you post a picture of your setup? Needs to be close and in focus.
     
  4. AJupstateNY

    AJupstateNY New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Occupation:
    Retired Law Enforcement
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    Re: DX9 How To Articles &amp; Videos

    IMG_1876.jpg Some pictures, hope they can help, resized to 640x480. IMG_1876.jpg IMG_1880.jpg IMG_1881.jpg IMG_1878.jpg

    - - - Updated - - -

    This format for photos is a type I have not worked with before and reason for one double. Also wonder if this Spektrum GPS would conflict with NAZA GPS, shouldn't as there jobs and connections are
    different.
    AJ

    IMG_1876.jpg

    IMG_1878.jpg

    IMG_1880.jpg

    IMG_1881.jpg
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Sorry for the delay. Those pictures look perfectly fine as does the hookup. I'm not sure what is going on. Polarity looks good, and it seems that all connections are where they are supposed to be.
     
  6. AJupstateNY

    AJupstateNY New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Occupation:
    Retired Law Enforcement
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    Tony, Thanks, not sure what issue is with telemetry. I know it will end up being some minor damn thing. I will work at it and see what happens. Will let you know if the light bulb comes on and I figure it out. Will post answer when I find it! LOL

    AJ
     
  7. AJupstateNY

    AJupstateNY New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Occupation:
    Retired Law Enforcement
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    Well damn light bulb just came on! Freaking dumbass me, watch HH video of binding "push bind button on TM1000, THEM connect the batter, then bind the DX9! All bound to the DX9, but still cannot see any of the telemetry
    on the main screen? I just tried to call HH and waiting for a return call. I shall keep you updated for the next light bulb! (Maybe I should move in with kids in Harrah, OK and just drive up to your place!) LOL
    AJ
     
  8. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Blog Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8,968
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    Careful what you wish for, he just put you to work instead. :lmao:

    Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner
     
  9. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I'm game for that lmao. Bring it!

    When you are on your home screen on the DX9, and you scroll right, you don't see any king of numbers? You should at least see your Rx voltage.
     
  10. cbdnasdad

    cbdnasdad New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern California
    Hello. I'm building a Meridian 10cc gas. Could someone please help me setup a DX 9 for that plane. Thank you in advance.
     
  11. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    We would be more than happy to help. Let us know exactly what you need help with and we will get you going.
     
  12. Danno

    Danno New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hicksville, NY
    I am getting an error when I click on this link.
     
  13. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    We are working on that issue. With the new forum, there are new links and the article section is gone. Give us some time and we will have it all sorted out.
     
  14. Khellio

    Khellio New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gold Coast (Australia)
    I'm getting the same error but I'm really doing a followup on your suggestion to post about the issues I'm having with the Eachine Beecore F3 EVO Brushed ACRO Flight Control Board Binding To DX9 Banggood I've been discussing on YouTube.
     
  15. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Just updated the first post with the correct link.
     
  16. Khellio

    Khellio New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gold Coast (Australia)
    Thanks for letting us know Tony but any chance of adding some more since it appears the latest was done over 2 years ago?

    In addition, I never did work out what the problem is with the Eachine Beecore F3 EVO in relation my own DX9.
     
  17. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I do have plans on updating all of the DX9 videos. If you have suggestions, post them up.

    and that is just weird on the F3. Seems they are about half and half.
     
  18. Khellio

    Khellio New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gold Coast (Australia)
    Half and half Tony? I bought 2 of them and had a 100% failure on both.
    I w0nder if that means I have a 200% failure rate. :goodevil:
     
  19. Khellio

    Khellio New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Gold Coast (Australia)
    Hi Tony>
    When you have the time to do some more video tutorials on the DX9, would it be possible to do one on mixing? For example, mixing some rudder/aileron or even more complicated, flap with gear and assign it to a switch so it's not automatic when lowering the gear and include voice?
    Flap with elevator is already half setup in the flap setup menu.
     
  20. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,225
    Likes Received:
    1,409
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Yup, already in the plans to do a mixing video. Doing the flaps and retracts is going to be a challenge because I don't have anything with both of those features. I will see if I can work something out though. Thanks for the suggestion.
     
< DX8 How To Articles & Videos | Post Your DX8 Files >

Share This Page