Spektrum DX8 Beginner Helicopter recommended Throttle and Pitch settings???

canongraphy

Hi guys, hopefully I am posting this in the correct area.
I have DX8 and Align 600 ESP
I bought this from the builder and have it just about ready to go thanks to video's from several members here I found on you tube. ( you guys rock)
Where I am currently confused is I am finding so many different opinions on what settings should be to start out for pitch and throttle curves.
I would like opinions from you guys what I should have them set on to start out.
My 600 has the futaba GY401 gyro and and am using the AR8000 that came with my DX8 (overkill I know but I used it) I prefer to used HH mode and every time I feel I know what I will start out with, I find different settings for the gyro and my curves
Basically I want to be sure as a noob I at least get my settings in a good starting point.
Everything is correctly setup now, just need the settings for the Tx
Any help here would be great. The internet is a great thing but can get you frustrated quickly.
I couldn't find the video Tony did when he changed the RX on his 450 Dynam I think it was, I remember he showed his settings in that video but at the time I didn't have my DX8 here yet.
I have Phonex4 and have been putting in many hours of flying but have very little experience in RL I can 3D on the sim a little and have auto rotare down pretty good so that's a start lol
Just need help with settings guys
Thanks!

Derek

Hey there buddy! I hope you get it sorted out. If you want to fly online on the Phoenix, let us know.

canongraphy

Hey thanks Rusty, I have many of your video's but missed these thanks!
I saw your other video's before I realized it was you from here lol
cool accent btw
I have a few more questions for you that I will type tomorrow after work, its late here and I need to get to bed.
Thanks for your help, you rock!
Jeff

- - - Updated - - -

Hiya Derek,