450 DFC head?

sparrow06

i'm thinking about upgrading my heli head with this Align Trex 450 PRO SPORT SPORT V2 DFC Main Rotor Head. any idea or reviews i want the pros & cons please

h45162_1_en.jpg

Tarot 450 DFC split lock rotor head assembly

ALL%20NEW%20Tarot%20450%20DFC%20split%20lock%20rotor%20head%20assembly%20Orange-500x500.jpg

stokke

I have this and I can't feel any difference in behavior. There might be some use in it that a seasoned pilot would feel - but I don't. I just got it because it looks cool :D

Last edited:

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Dfc is great.. I transitioned from flybar to flybarless non dfc to dfc. Put hard dampeners and the difference is CRAZY! I mean I do fly a little smack here and there .. I am no pro but like to punch in and out of orientations transitioning... And dfc makes a heck of a difference. Puttering around you won't really notice much. But it's good for having lesser parts and head always being completely phased

Fly safe!! :) have fun!

zenmetsu

I don't trust the gyro enough to go FBL yet. I mean, if a flybar model crashes, I know it was my fault. FBL might complicate matters and leave me scratching my head as to what happened.

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
If you get a good and trusted fbl system then you don't need to scratch your head .. Out if the hundreds of flights I have had on fbl systems on all my bird not one crash has been the fbl 's fault.

While I do agree that flybar is tried and trusted. Mechanically it works. But .. It's like going from typewriter to a computer.. Computers crash type writers don't.. But typewriter needs a lot of care and learning while computer just makes it easier.. :)

Fly safe!! :) have fun!

stokke

FBL is the future. I have well over 100 flights on my 3GX system by now and have never experienced behavior not directed by myself. The two incidents I have had was entirely my own fault.

zenmetsu