Cheers from Hungary

billmester

Hi,
this is my first post here - a quick intro.
I am an electric engineer and I fly RC choppers since a year now, all 450's - and some 4ch toys. As I don't have much spare time (with 2 kids), I have only mastered the stable hover in tail-in mode only... and still learning to hover in other orientations. I can fly basic maneuvers, but... not very comfortably...
...however, I like to build and set these things up pretty much. I have an ever changing munber of helis :)whistle:) so I spend more time (re)building them then flying them but its ok :) Basically, I can (re)build and set up a 450 from scratch in 30 mins :)
As for a success story, I never crashed my scale heli :)
I have just started to go flybarless, this is why I'm here, to learn some 3GX tricks and tips...

happy flying,
bm

Admiral

Welcome from Australia,I am also new here and going down the 3GX path, Tony the Forum owner is working on it, but most of the info I get seems to point to going AR7200BX or Ikon depending on if you want to program direct or on a computer. I have a 3GX 450 flying om firmware V4 just seems to have issues on the ground at lift off, I don't find it as good as the much cheaper CopterX unit I have on another 450.

billmester

20140211_213557.jpgdfc.jpghelismall2.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

So you see here Buddy, the King2, and the mighty 911, they are in the pits now - not being used... (Buddy had an uncontrollable tail wag... with the esky controls)
The others are 450s, the Airwolf has custom made (realistic) lights too. Now I want to swap the Pro DFC into it and use the other for daily circles... The Walkera 60B in the background has a DSMX rx and align digital servos, with align motor and main gear :) Normally I use the GA-250 in most of my helis.
The v912 is not pictured, its a full stock machine... almost :)

- - - Updated - - -

I spent a lot of time on the 'wolf.
It has slow retracts, and custom lights.