Bit by the "Heli-Bug" in Virginia!

Hey Y'all (Yes, that's how we say hello around here!),

I'm a Great-Grandfather (retired/disabled) having a blast flying helicopters again! It started last January when my Grandson and I got toy store grade helicopters...That was fun, but I knew there were better things to fly out there! Went to my LHS and it's been "all she wrote" ever since. Started with coaxial, Blade mCX2...Then fixed pitch, Blade mSR and 120SR...Then CP, with the Blade SR and mCPX BL! I also bought the Phoenix V5 RC simulator to help in learning to fly collective pitch, and I am still learning and have a long way to go!
I love flying helis and I try to learn all I can, as fast as I can about the sport, via YouTube, e-books and RC groups like this. I'm also a member of "HeliFreaks"...
I really love and appreciate all the "Newbie" help experienced Heli flyers give so freely on these sites! I hope to be able to return the favor some day...
Please feel free to offer any advice or tips that may help my learning curve...thank you.

HeliBaby1527
Va. Beach, VA

EyeStation

Good Hello And Welcome to the forum from Chicago.
What TX did you set your Blade SR up with? Curious because I am trying to get my brothers to work correctly with a DX6i.

Derek

Welcome to the forum! I wish you the absolute best of luck with your Blade SR! The Blade SR and the DX6i was my first collective pitch combination and I struggled with it greatly. It turned out to be such a money pit for me. Perhaps it was "operator error", perhaps it was something wrong with my particular SR. Who knows! I have seen many many Youtube videos of people flying their Blade SR helicopters with great success, so I'm sure it can be done.

Also...we have an "Official RCH Phoenix RC Simulator" thread. Next time you get on the simulator, post a brief message there and let other forum members know that you are on the sim. Maybe they'll join you. I know that I like to fly with other forum members.

Dirk