450 Align450 pro 3gx main shaft festering shaft part numbers

Dizzle000

Hey everyone I got a question hoping you can help I am new to the heli world and I have just purchased a 450 pro 3gx and I'm looking online (ebay) to buy some extra feathering shafts main shafts torque tubes and some other things I'm sure will break during a crash are the main shaft and feathering shaft the same for the pro 3gx as the original pro with the flybar? Thx
Kyle

- - - Updated - - -

Sorry meant feathering not festering damn iPhone

Tony

Staff member
I think this may be easier. Below is a link to the Pro V2 on amainhobbies.com. You can also go to the Pro page (on the left, just above the V2) and those parts will fit as well, and there are more of them since it's virtually the same heli. I'm not sure where Kamloops is, so I'm going out on a limb here. amain is a USA store, but ship all over the world.

T-Rex 450 Pro V2 Parts & Accessories - A Main Hobbies

Dirk

Hi Kyle,

As far as I know the feathering'same, but the main shaft is not. You must get the main shaft specifically made for the PRO DFC. Consider buying some tail gears as well as well as a tail boom.

You're gonna enjoy the heli. Do follow Tony 's 3GX setup videos. He is not called Master Tony for nothing.

- - - Updated - - -

Darn! He got the jump on me again! LOL.

Dizzle000

So the pro3gx main and feathering shaft are the same as the pro and sport? From what I can see but i think if you have the dfc head the main shaft is different mine is not a pro 3gx dfc , just the pro 3gx

- - - Updated - - -

I think Iv watched all the 450 pro 3gx vids at least 4 times trying to gain as much knowledge before I tackle this beast

- - - Updated - - -

i want to thank you guys for helping me out with this sometimes it becomes overwhelming being a newbie and trying to figure this all out.

Slobberdog

Yeah the pro v2 3Gx uses the the same shaft as a normal flybar version,