FBL Gyro Align 3gx issue

Engr_Arven

Hello guys! I got an issue regarding my newly bought align 3gx v2.1 from eBay,it is my first time to do/install it and by the help of manual and sir Tony's videos,coz I have 3 helis all are flybarred except my mcpx, my issue is when I tiny move my cyclic stick and hold it but still goes down. Same issue with my robird g31. My servos and esc are align. I really appreciate your help and thanks!!

Graham Lawrie

Sounds like you don't have it set up right:) I would go through the DIR set up again:)
Best doing it on a new model on your transmitter, with no trims, sub trims on it and linear throttle and pitch curves.

1. Press and hold the button on your 3GX and then connect the battery.
2. Release the 3GX button when the green lights start to light up one at a time.
3. DIR both lights green.

Then go through the set up as normal. Follow Tony,s video:)

Tony

Staff member
If you are talking about holding the cyclic (elevator or aileron) in one position and the swash keeps moving, this is completely normal. You are giving the helicopter an input, and it's going to keep adding pitch to it until that helicopter moves, or you release the stick. And yes, the swash will be slow to return to level. This as well is normal.

Engr_Arven

If you are talking about holding the cyclic (elevator or aileron) in one position and the swash keeps moving, this is completely normal. You are giving the helicopter an input, and it's going to keep adding pitch to it until that helicopter moves, or you release the stick. And yes, the swash will be slow to return to level. This as well is normal.

Yes sir,the swash is to slow to return to its level when I release the stick. That's why when I try to hover it,it will tilt on its side immediately. So what I am going to do?

Tony

Staff member