General 9053 Double Hourse will not turn off ?

Wpw

Hi, I'm new to flying Heli's. I have a 9053 Double Hourse. Lots of fun ! But I have a problem. Weather the Controler is on or off when I plug the battery in the blades start spinning ? The only way to turn it off is to unplug the battery. I changed the PCB board and no change. I can't figure it out ? HELP !!!!!

Graham Lawrie

This was my first big heli:) I never had this problem. I would disconnect everything and start again, but make sure that there are no trims on the transmmiter and the throttle is off. Then plug the battery in. The biggest issue I had with mine was that it could not fly inthe slightest breeze. I also spent a fortune on spares as a result. If I had used the money wisely I could have bought a Trex 250 second hand and got on better and quicker. Sorry not to be much help. A flight sim is a must when starting out. Save a fortune in spares:)

Reactions: Wpw

Derek

Is your throttle trim switch raised up too high? I'm thinking that if the throttle trim switch is raised, as soon as the heli gets power from the battery connection, the blades will spin.

Wpw

I have the throttle down turn on the controler,Helli switch is off plug in the battery and the blades start spinning ? Left the controler off the Heli off and they still start spinning when I plug in ? I had this flying good then the next day I was going to do some hovering and it would not shut down ? I'm puzzeled ? Thanks For the try to help. :torn:

Graham Lawrie

If it is starting without input or tx on your controller must be telling it to start. Possible board fault. But you have changed that?

Derek

Could you possible make a video for us? Showing us the heli is off..you turn the equipment "on" and the results. Maybe that will help us to help you.

Stambo

Best thing you can do if you want to fly helicopters is once you get it sorted, get rid of it as soon as possible.

Check here for some tips and tricks for this heli.