General 3GX power on 450L Dominator

Gaylan

I am really new at this. I have a TREX 450DFC Plus and am learning to fly it.
Have been working on my first build of a 450L Dominator (daughter gave it to me for Christmas). I am not sure about the power hook up to the 3GX. I know this is extremely basic but it is not in the manual and I can't find it on line. Battery does not have any terminal plugs nor does the motor controller so I know to place a plug end for these. Unlike the 450Plus, if I am correct, I understand the 3GX on the dominator has to have separate power to it from the battery. No lead came in the kit for this. Do I obtain a separate wiring harness and wire it in parallel into the plug that goes to the motor controller from the battery. For first time builders the directions do not specify this hookup for power to the 3GX--therefore, I realize this to be very basic. Am I missing something?

Derek

Are you using a separate receiver or are you using satellite receivers off of the 3gx?

Either way, I'm sure we can help you out. Tony has done a great set of videos for the 3gx. You can find them here:

Rc-Help - 3GX How-To

Grab some coffee and go through them. None of them are very long but all of them are very informative. I'm sure you'll get some help from the videos.

I wish I could just give you the answers to your questions but I'm also in the process of learning the 3gx gyro on my 450 Pro DFC.

Gaylan

Are you using a separate receiver or are you using satellite receivers off of the 3gx?

Either way, I'm sure we can help you out. Tony has done a great set of videos for the 3gx. You can find them here:

Rc-Help - 3GX How-To

Grab some coffee and go through them. None of them are very long but all of them are very informative. I'm sure you'll get some help from the videos.

I wish I could just give you the answers to your questions but I'm also in the process of learning the 3gx gyro on my 450 Pro DFC.