FBL Gyro 380 buddy

neverhappy

Hello everyone. I’m new at programming. I picked a used Sab goblin 380 buddy with an ikon 2. It is setup to use the governor in the castle talon 60. Can someone help through the setup for throttle/governor page. I don’t have to castle link to get into the esc.

Attachments

• D4322845-242E-46CC-B4EB-FABEC577343E.jpeg
    D4322845-242E-46CC-B4EB-FABEC577343E.jpeg
    307.4 KB · Views: 1
  • A13EF9C9-E407-45D0-878C-E5A99E8641CC.jpeg
    A13EF9C9-E407-45D0-878C-E5A99E8641CC.jpeg
    293.3 KB · Views: 1
  • FB78859C-FD6B-49A2-8722-76CEF199CB37.jpeg
    FB78859C-FD6B-49A2-8722-76CEF199CB37.jpeg
    259.2 KB · Views: 1

neverhappy

Well from what I’ve read the talon 60 doesn’t have a signal wire for governor. So I’ll be using the castle to governor’s but what do I do on page 12 in ikon

fran11784

Goblin 380 Supporter
You are essentially setting the throttle end points on that page 12. This is actually good stuff since I always have skipped this step if I were using the Brian/iKON on a electric model. They give you some suggested values for Castle on the left. Sort of like adjusting ESC end points, you first back off the min setting, then bump it up until the motor begins to spin, then back off 2-3 clicks. Then raise the throttle to full and increase the max until the RPM stops climbing. Of course, this is done without any blades on. Since I don't fly any 3D, I would never notice any difference, but I think I will start doing this anyway. We have both learned something. Cheers!

neverhappy