Micro 130x Trouble out of the box

GregC

I programmed my new DX7s with the param's in the 130x manual. Bound it, and tried to hover. It keeps crashing over to the right at about 35% throttle before it will lift off. I tried to compensate with stick, but no luck. So I unplugged the motor and watched the swash plate when throttling up. Sure enough, the swash tips hard right at about 35%. Funny thing though, when I set the throttle at 50% mid stick and roll the aieleron and elevator around, sometimes it comes back to center (level swash) and sometimes it wont move at all, and sometimes it slowly cranks itself back to the right even though the right stick is centered. Do you think that the heli has a bad board? I have seen videos where they have had to change the sub-trims(dont know what that means yet) to compensate for the bad board. I am a newbie to CP as most of you know, and I am very frustrated with this heli right now, cause I am ready to get with it~! I know it is what I wanted, I just got to get it up. I would love some suggestions. Ye ole hobby shop is over an hour away.

xokia

Can you post a video? CP FBL helicopters wont center themselves so dont expect it to level the swash.
When you start to bring the throttle up slowly tilt the cyclic in the opposite direction that its tilting. You are basically leveling the swash yourself.

Tony

Staff member
Actually they will level the swash, it is just a delayed reaction. Now, I'm basing this off of the 3GX not the AS3X (I think) that the 130x has. The 3GX has a rate mode gyro on the cyclic, not like the tail that is HH mode.