450 Trex 450 Pro DFC - Wag in Hard Pitch Up - and Fast Forward Flight??

Can anyone tell me how to fix the wobble in fast forward flight and hard +pitch up?? I am new to the rc helis but am trying to learn as I go.

I bulit the Trex 450 Pro DFC Super Combo (first build) with the 3GX.

It hovers fine and flies great at slower speeds, but if I pitch up hard or do fast forwqard flight, the ail wags hard to the left and right. After I slow it down and hover, it does fine.

Gyro is set to 40% - is this to low? - this is the setting I had to use to get the tail wag out - or do I need to adjust the ail/ele gain on the Gyro

Tony

Staff member
You will need to adjust the pots on the gyro its self. If Ail is the only one doing it, then just try backing it down an hour and test fly it again. If you are running v3.0 software, you will want to hook the gyro up to your computer and set those pots to 110 each. I don't know the link, but coolgabsi had to do this to his 450 and so far it worked great. However he is having tail issues now lol. V2.1 for me :biggrin1:

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
110 is a great starting value. If you have helical gear setup... Then you'll probably need lower now. Today... FINALLY!! After a long testing and 10flughts . I have the heli locked in!!

Ill post my values and all in my 3GX thread (helicopter beginner area) . :)

Fly safe!! :) have fun!

Tony

Staff member
What the HELL!!! Do you have an email response on your name being posted to the forum or what? It's like the bat signal or something lmao.

Could you give me a quick run down on how to do this (I don't even know what pots are yet).

I have never had the helicopter linked to the computer yet (but would like to )