Flight Controllers No bind.

Wood1clock

I have been trying to bind my spektrum radio to a raptor 5 f4 tower. I did everthing in betaflight but I think that I messed up the fc. When betaflight screen comes up the port for msp in disabled. I have reflashed several times to no avail. This is my first attempt at using betaflight.

RandyDSok

You must still use a receiver or satellite to bind to, then you connect the receiver/sat to the flight controller ( FC ) combo unit. When they say the FC is compatible with Spectrum ( and others ), they just mean it provides connections that are compatible to those types of receivers, it doesn't mean the receiver is included in the FC unit.

Wood1clock

There is a dmx receiver on the controller. It is supposed tobe a LAO144. I see the problem as not being to enable msp. Could be a driver problem or windows 10 problem?

RandyDSok

There is a dmx receiver on the controller. It is supposed tobe a LAO144. I see the problem as not being to enable msp. Could be a driver problem or windows 10 problem?

I suspect the name you used ( raptor 5 f4 ) was incomplete, misspelled or something like that and because of that, I got a different product result in my Google search... in fact, I get nothing RC related even using the "LAO144." you just posted... So sorry if my info wasn't relevant in this case.

I would have assumed you could still click the bind button ( assuming it has one since I can't find your product you mention ) and bind to the radio.... then proceed with the Betaflight setup

RandyDSok

Provide a link to the original part you are talking about.... perhaps we can find a manual and catch something you may have missed but right now without specific data, it's just shooting in the dark.

Wood1clock