Eric Cridland

Hi all, I have been flying rc fixed wing for many years and love it, but have just recently got into helicopters along with my wife she loves flying quads and just got into heli's along with myself.

I have lived in the south east of England most of my life.

Smoggie

Welcome aboard Eric. Great that you can share your hobby with your wife, mine isnt interested in the slightest. I'm in the UK too but at the opposite end (Aberdeen).

Helis can be quite a challenge coming from quads but they are very rewarding when it finally 'clicks'. So what RC fleet do you have?

Eric Cridland

Hi Smoggie. Thanks for the welcome. I have a variety of fixed wing.. an old ripmax trainer, a biplane called an antic she flies like a dream, a 56.6" span p51 mustang, a panther foamie, a 3Der called seduction, and am just building up a jperkins blue bird glider. There is another but it's name has left my memory.

Then there is my udi 818s quad, my wife and I have a Carrera quad.. little fun thing. And then we have my twister 3D sport and my wife has a kds 450s.

That my friend is about all in the Hanger.

KLA

Welcome to RCHELP, Eric. Sounds like you have a pretty nice fleet. Just like Smoggie, my wife could care less about my helicopters. That's pretty cool that your wife shares your enthusiasm. Although my wife did buy me one of my helis, but that's the extent of her interest. Woukd love to see some pictures of your fleet if you get a chance.

Smoggie

Pics would be great!

having a partner who shares the interest in RC would be fantastic in most circumstances, though I have to admit that after 25 years of marriage it is nice sometimes to get out on my own and have a bit of 'me time' (that probably sounds terrible but long term married men will know what I mean!)

KLA

Don't sound terrible to me. Been married for 17 years and it definitely is nice to have some time to myself.

Eric Cridland