New guy here.

joeosborn

Hey everyone. Just saw the videos on Youtube about the trainer, and came over here to log on and check things out.
I am new to this hobby per say. Never could afford to get in to this when I was younger though I wanted too. then joined the Navy and made a career out of that. Now I am older, my kids are grown and I am at a point that I can afford to do some things that I have wanted too for a while.
I am very surprised to see how things have changed since the 80's with this i.e. foam, electric motors and so on. A lot of this for the good in the sense of economics, but also that it makes learning a little easier on the pocket book.
I currently live in Georgia and have purchased a couple of small foam planes one is a G-Kemi Cesna 185 the other is a Corsair. But still have the idea of building my own and that is what lead me to here.
Well enough about me for now. Just wanted to say hello and like what you are doing. Take care and I will check the site frequently.

Joe

svan3001

Welcome Joe, there are quite a few of us who have came here later in life, and after a tour in the Navy. svan3001 (Sam)

joeosborn

Hey all.
Thanks for the welcome! I am sure that I will be asking quite a few questions. So if I ask the stupid ones or the redundant ones, just bare with me. I joined a local club around the area that has a pretty nice field to fly in. just need to get a radio with a buddy box connection. so that I can work with one of the instructor's there. Haven't done much flying. One of the main things was as I was getting in to this my company decided to shift me to nights, cant complain, it came with a bit of a promotion.

Karubah

Welcome to RCH. You will find a few of us older blokes on here that are new to flying and RC. There are no dumb questions when you are learning as we have gain our knowledge from those that know, so ask away.

Tony

Staff member