How to Tune a Nitro Heli Engine with Three needles .. Idle, Mid and High

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
So.. I was gonna tune my engine again. I was talking to too many people on the field and too many people had too many opinions.. I got frsutrated, and as I now know how it works.. I decided to just do it myself. Cant go wrong if I know my engine temps.. SO here I made two videos.. I am not an expert in either making videos or just tuning in general but this is a start.

BTW I am loving the FOV of my new 808 #16 with D lense. Its amazing.. ( YES I GOT IT!! ) :D

Anywaz.. The videos are uploading. i'll post here soon. ONe thing is.. I wanted to tune the engine on my governor.. the only problem is that my governor started acting up on my new DS620 throttle servo as its much faster than my last one. So it started hunting like crazy. I am gonna try to see if I can redo so end points and get it work again.. and then do some more tuning. Esp my mid needle. I am a bit scared of over revving my head.. and my engine... But here it didnt work so I just removed it off governor and put it back to my throttle curves. and it did fine.. its gots good power now..

Hope I can help some people atleast start up into engine tuning of helis.

Some major things:

If you are going to be using a governor .. TUNE IT ON THE GOVERNOR..

Making a change.. ALways make a change on the needles in 2's or threes.. start with threes and then go to 2clicks when you think you might be close or scared of over heating the engine because of leaning. WHY?