450 HK450 Pro TT tail problem

Hey guys, hoping someone will help me understand some things.

Here it goes:
This is my first time flying TT version and man it's sweet, never belt again.
One thing I did not like is that I get pitch pumps.
Now that only happens in normal mode, as in stunt mode there is no pitch pumps.

Is this normal?
I have checked the head speed and everything is fine.
Pitch curve is:
And throttle curve is:

Any help will be much appreciated

Tony

Staff member
I'm not sure what you mean by "pitch pumps". Can you be more specific? To help your throttle though, you can change your throttle curve to 0 40 75 75 75 and it will make the heli a lot more stable in normal mode.

Sorry, maybe I used the wrong word. I get a tail kick out, or blowout, whenever I go from 40 % to 60 % or more.

That does not happen with my tail driven hell, I wonder if that's normal or if that's normal with a TT

Tony

Staff member
Okay, I think I understand now. When you give the helicopter collective input, the tail blows out to the side (always nose left). If this is the case, go with the throttle curve that I posted above, adn that will stop that. What is causing that is the added pitch on the blades adding drag as well as the extra power from the motor because of your throttle curve. By putting a flat curve on there, it will hold the tail much better.

And I HIGHLY suggest getting a set of black tail gears for this heli. If you are still running the white HK gears (I'm not a fan of HK at ALL!), then you are lucky it didn't crash the first time out. They are very soft. I have run the black gears, and never stripped them.

I looked at your vid and did almost exactly that.
Unfortunately the balance on my account did not want to buy the align gears, so I settled with Tarot gears.