Hello from Me!

Powerdyne

Hey everyone! Just wanted to say hello, and introduce myself here!

I am from Muncie, Indiana; home of AMA HQ. AMA# 1046820

I'm 37 years old, and have a family of my own. We all have some sort of RC toys we have an avid interest in. :)

I have been flying RC Helicopters for almost 2 years now, and have learned quite a bit. I still think I crash and build more than I actually fly (unless you count test hovers and trim flights, mixed with lots of simulator time flying) :cool1: I am fascinated with all manner of aircraft, and especially Helicopters. I blame my father for that obsession since he was the one that always bought me rides in the state fair helicopters (Bell 47) ever since I was a wee lad. I'm considering going to flight school to fly the real deal.

I am a member of quite a few forums, including RCGroups, HeliFreak, and MyRCGuide. I found RC-Help through Cpo's Heli Hangouts and his videos on Youtube. (Thanks Cpo!). As well as some of the great tips and help videos from RC-Help.com as well!

Many years ago, I used to race RC Cars (Electric) on dirt, and carpet tracks. I was always intrigued by RC flight, but the cost and prospect of multiple crashes involved was a little too much than I wanted to bite off at that point. Plus RC helis were prohibitively expensive in those days. More recently though, prices have become quite a bit more manageable, so I picked up the hobby with gusto!