General Elevator control working backwards !!

tupac123456789

Hi all I am new to this rc group.
I have been trying to figure out why my elevator control is working backwards. When I push the stick up or forwards the rotor head tilts backwards and vice versa. I have tried reversing my servos on the TX (Walkera 2801 E) but the oposite happens. I have checked that all my servo wires are in the proper ports and I have swithed them around to see if I could get the right results with no success. All other controls work as they should left is left right is right pitch and rudder are all fine. Starting to get a bit frustrated any help would be much appreciated !!

Lee

You need to go into the swash mix menu. Don't know where it is on a Walker but in there you will see something like Elev 60% Aile60% Pitch 60% or similar. They % will have either + or - sign next to it. Go in to the elev swash mix and change the value to the opposite. So if its now at +60% change it to -60% and that will sort out your issue.
Lee

tupac123456789

You need to go into the swash mix menu. Don't know where it is on a Walker but in there you will see something like Elev 60% Aile60% Pitch 60% or similar. They % will have either + or - sign next to it. Go in to the elev swash mix and change the value to the opposite. So if its now at +60% change it to -60% and that will sort out your issue.
Lee

Thanks very much Lee !! This makes a lot of sense now that you have pointed it out to me. I now remember reading somthing about the Spectrum and Walkera TX's being backwards to each other. I will try this when I get home tonight hope it works.

Derek

Lee

Hey Lee! I'm surely not doubting your information here. You know alot more than I do. I'm just asking this question because I don't know. Why would changing the swash mix to the opposite solve this issue that he is having? It's quite possible that I just don't understand what the swash mix does, exactly.

Lee