Crash expert

apashack

Hello my name is Chris and I live in the mountains of NC. I have been flying my Blade 120 SR for just over 2 years. I recently purchased a Blade 450 3D and a Phoenix 4 Simulator. The simulator and I aren't meshing very well at this point so I joined in search of help. At this point I am very intimidated by the 450 and have not even charged the batteries yet. I know I'm not ready for real flight so I am wanting to learn on the simulator first. However I don't have the transmitter DX6i set up right and I'm not even close to a successful flight with the 450. I don't seem to have a problem with the 120 SR.

Thanks,

Chris

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Chris! As stated above, check out Stokke's post on setting up Phoenix. It's done on a DX7s, but you can adapt it for the DX6i pretty easily. Remember, do NOT put any mixing in teh Tx, the sim takes care of that. You should have your swash setup to 1 servo 90º. If you have any other questions, please post them in the appropriate sections. 450 section for the 450 3D or the Phoenix section for the sim.

:welcome1:

idon'tknow!

rc-help EXPERT.......????
welcome aboard Chris! once you get Phoenix working it will be a pleasure to fly with you ;) good luck with flying!

apashack

Wow what a nice welcome. Thanks to everyone for the help so far. I will read as much as I can over the next few days as I'm sure there aren't any questions I can ask right now that haven't been asked before. And I know how annoying asking the same old tired questions can be for the members. So I will do my best to search and read before I jump into asking any questions.