General beast x and 500 pro fbl

topfade

Im looking for any good help vids or post on setting up beast x and trex 500 pro fbl and keep in my im a beginner

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Hello

We have something on 7200BX . I will see if I can find you a link. The helicopter does not matter. Beastx is the same. This setup was done on a JR Vibe E8.. but that will not change with the bird. :)

Have you setup a FBL before? have you setup a heli for flying before? :)

Edit:

Page 15 on .. http://www.rc-help.com/showthread.php/4551-Building-the-JR-Vibe-NEX-E8-Slow-Build/page15

I have setup atleast 5 beastx's. At one time all my birds were beastx. SO I can definitely help you with the setup. Just wanted to see if I could get a bit of background of what you know so I can guide you the best. :)

do you have a Beastx (orange) or 7200BX

Last edited:

topfade

I have orange one I already had some help from lhs. Now at the stage for setup . Its mounted and binded spektrum r8000 everything is connected but not set no settings in transmit everything is operating backwards

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
if its all there and connected! GREAT! then the rest is fairly simple once you get the hang of it. Let me see if I can find a good video for you . I can walk you through it step by step here on the forum.. you start with the setting menu Item A and then jus tgo down the list. I know for me I know what i am doing so its simple, please ask questions. Do you have a manual ( the detailed one that comes iwth the beastx? )

topfade

Having trouble at setup point G . I get all the servos centered the swashplate is level at setup point J I get the blue light at 6 cyclic but once the beastx initialize the servos go crazy. Help

Tony

Staff member
In what way is the "servo going crazy"? Let us know and we can better help you with the issue.

topfade