Barge from Perth Western Australia

Barge

Howdy all, found this forum searching for tutorials on the Align 3GX gyro and luckily for me I came across Tony's brilliant guides on You Tube and that led me here.

I've been flying RC airplanes for a few years and then a few months I made the shift to a Hexacopter running 3DR APM flight controller which gives multiple flight modes including autonomous. They are now fitting more and more to traditional helicopters and that's what sparked my interest and I started searching for a heli to get me going and I settled on the Align 450L Dominator, which should arrive this coming Monday.

I use a Futaba T8FJ Super and R6208SB receivers in everything I have flown, so the 450L will not be any different. I must admit that for an old fella I'm getting fairly excited in putting the 450 together, I downloaded the manual a couple of weeks ago and it's not bad, but the 3GX part was a tad ordinary so I consider myself lucky in finding the videos and this forum.

I've been spending a fair amount of time on the simulator flying the heli and I realise that I have a long learning curve (which is fairly flat at the moment) in front of me which I am looking forward to taking on, and I'm sure that I will be asking a few questions along the way.

Cheers

Tony

Staff member
Hey Barge, welcome to the forum. The 450L is a great kit and should do you well in the future. If you have any questions that the videos didn't answer, all you have to do is ask. We are here to help.

:welcome1:

wolfman76