General ahhhh need help setting swash level

dazacx2

Hello,

I have some knowledge of how the set up works in flybarless, but i am stuck at the moment.
I have just changed to Ikon and bugger me i cant get the swash right.
i have 0 at centre but +14 high stick -12 low stick i am biinding at low stick at the frames when moving ailerons, i have wound out all swash controls horns 2 turns and wound in rotor arm links but that are at their max now winding in, the program is at its max adjustment for the pitch and swash.

Any suggestions anyone.

Daza

trainrider06

Oh no I mean in the swash mix menu, there should be 3 settings Ale,Elv,pitch, should read something like 60/60/60.
Did you start out with a completely new model in the radio? What radio do you have?
Honestly it just sounds like you started out with links adjusted too far one way or the other on it. I'd go back and get the recommended link initial measurements and start from there. These can be found in the manual.

dazacx2

From what i understand you dont have that when setting 1 servo 90 degrees in the ikon set up, its controlled by the gyro.
so its not active.

trainrider06

It may be as you say, to tell you the truth I can't remember, it's been a couple years since I set one up.
Your swash links should be remeasured then and leveled back out. I forget which step that is all done in, on the
BeastX I think it's G or something, but sounds like your links are needing to be measured and set to specs.

Hello,

I have some knowledge of how the set up works in flybarless, but i am stuck at the moment.
I have just changed to Ikon and bugger me i cant get the swash right.
i have 0 at centre but +14 high stick -12 low stick i am biinding at low stick at the frames when moving ailerons, i have wound out all swash controls horns 2 turns and wound in rotor arm links but that are at their max now winding in, the program is at its max adjustment for the pitch and swash.

Any suggestions anyone.

Daza