General 5 blade 450 pro has a bit of a lean going on

Lee

A lot of people have stretch there 450s. They do fly much better than the stock, but of all the guys i know that have that and the Warp360, hands down they say the Warp is way better. I may be biased, as i have one :D They are doing a combo deal on them now for $799 with Tracx FBL unit (Brain/Ikon) Compass servos and Hobbywing 40A esc. I know your wife said no more, but i'd try and sneak this one in the door :D
I have no experience with the 5 bladed head yet mate. Looks so good though.

Lee

The 500 is a sweet heli. I had one before. Once you have that though, you know you'll want a 600, then a 700. I did :D

Lee

Looked good to me Kenny. I have a nice 600 waiting for a new home if you want ;) LOL I'm sure the wife won't notice :D

kennyboypro

Thanks for the kind offer, but no can do my friend, and i think a 500 is the biggest i want to go really, the 600 need 2 x batteries to run dont they, and they arnt cheap, nice heli tho, especially the 600 pro, now that i do like

- - - Updated - - -

and the other problem with going bigger than a 500 is, you would need to join a club to fly them, i think your at your limit with a 500 over a park

Tony

Staff member
Looks like it's getting there. One thing that worries me is the metallic sound that I hear when you are in the air. Also, until you put the fuse on it, I would suggest putting the tail support rods on the tail. It might help with the tail shakes. There is only one heli that I know of that is made without tail supports, and that is the Warp 360. But, that is a 450 heli with a 500 size tail boom.

And was that an MD500 that flew over head?

Lee

Very nice mate. Should look awesome with the Fuse on it.
Tony i think that was a EC 135/145

kennyboypro

tony.
im still playing with it mate, i know the blades are balance, but they probably need tracking in.