1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

DIY what size what battery etc

Discussion in 'Multi-Rotor' started by chevell69, Jun 4, 2016.

< Darkmax Issue Help Please | Armattan Frames >
  1. chevell69

    chevell69 Banned

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oklahoma
  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I'm sure you already know this, but that quad is a 666mm quad. Much larger than racing quads are. Below are what is needed. As long as you get what matches these specs, it should work.

    Untitled2.png

    Untitled2.png
     
  3. chevell69

    chevell69 Banned

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oklahoma
    thanks tony and i am from oklahoma as well

    - - - Updated - - -

    i want to use it as a video and fpv platform
     
  4. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Where at in Oklahoma?
     
  5. Admiral

    Admiral Well-Known Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,016
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Information Technology (Retired)
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Hi Chevell69, Go for the largest recommended battery, once you start adding cameras & gimbals etc you will find flight times reduce.
    I have a F550 Hex that I use for the same purpose without any gear on it I get around 14 minutes with a 5000 mAh battery, since adding Retracts, Camera & Gimbal I'm down about 4 minutes, probably due to the extra weight more than the power drain.
     
  6. chevell69

    chevell69 Banned

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oklahoma
    i am from muskogee

    - - - Updated - - -

    that is what i am thinking to keith i just find the motors i can aford and see what battery size and cells that i can use
     
  7. chevell69

    chevell69 Banned

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oklahoma
    i am not sure that 666mm frame going be able to do fpv or put a gopro or sjcam on it
     
  8. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,523
    Likes Received:
    1,410
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You can do FPV with just about anything. The 666 will do it and you will have a little more lifting capacity than the 250's but that frame is pretty small on where you put the parts. So you may run out of room if you are using osd and gps. But it will work fine.
     
  9. chevell69

    chevell69 Banned

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oklahoma
    i am from muskogee oklahoma
    tony
     
  10. chevell69

    chevell69 Banned

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    oklahoma
    thanks keith for u r help
     
< Darkmax Issue Help Please | Armattan Frames >

Share This Page