Servos What Servo?

Graham Lawrie

I have been doing a bit of research into servos as i am new to all this. I came accross a web page that said Savox were Align in a different case or vise versa?
Are there any rule of thumb for selection?
££ v quality?
I saw Lee had Savox on his new build . There are so many out there!!
Whats good, whats bad? do Align make the best?

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Yep savox servos are the same servos rebranded more or less ..

Marius has them on his 600 too.

Heard great things about them. Get them if you are looking :)

Fly safe!! :) have fun!

Lee

Savox actually make the servos for Align. The ones i have are great for 450 helis. I wanted the MKS servos cause they are better for the Warp, but i couldn't afford them.

Graham Lawrie

LOL join the club i cant afford any:) Well that is interesting Lee. just researching to see what is best for my budget and for the 600 when i get it. I generally trie to research the hell out of everything, but being newish to this i never realised there were so many, so not sure what to get or what is best versus budget??

murankar

Staff member
I run savox all around in mine also. I basically feel the same as lee. I too wanted the mks product and as it turns out that lee and I are both want them and can't have them for the same reasons. I have all metal servos and the speeds of them are the same as the ds520 and the ds410.

Lee

92A+, 95 and 95I There is a copy of the 95 at Hobby King by Turnigy For $23 that has great reviews. One of our members CPO has just got them for his 450.

RC MAN

Hi Yall,
People over here in Germany use Corona servos with real good results, I use for the cyclics 3x DS929mg, and the DS 919mg for the tail.
These are cheaper than the align and the sävox servos, and work just as good, The heli guys over here say, Ja sävox is good (overkill)
These other servos work just as good. No probs yet, and they are also metal/digital.

Happy hovering and flying

Frank

Graham Lawrie