1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

450 Trim On Radio

Discussion in 'Helicopters' started by Matt, Feb 5, 2019.

< Help | Oxy 2 Sport >
  1. Matt

    Matt Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Milford, MA
    The head is set up perfectly. But there is still a little bit of a movement. Can I use the trim buttons on my radio to trim out the drift?

    I have an Align Trex 450 Pro V2 with an Ikon2 flybarless system.
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    35,914
    Likes Received:
    1,407
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You need to use the trim buttons in the gyro to offset drift. If you put trim into the Tx, it can throw off the gyro and cause some weird reactions.
     
  3. Matt

    Matt Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Milford, MA
    That answers my question. Thank you! I’ll have to go back into the software and set this up again. There must be a millimeter off somewhere in the head set up.
     
  4. holtneil

    holtneil Active Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2014
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi check the centre of gravity this will make it drift
     
  5. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Blog Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8,921
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    Also note that there is going to be some drift in the heli. The fbl will stop most of it, unless your using some kind of gps lock.
     
  6. Geena

    Geena Moderator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2017
    Messages:
    889
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Certified Aircraft Welder
    Location:
    Sebring, Florida
    If you are flying a flybarred helicopter, you can use the trim buttons on the transmitter to dial it in. But flybarless units see face trim on the transmitter as a stick input, and not trim...and like Tony said, it will cause the helicopter to fly really awfully.
     
  7. Matt

    Matt Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Milford, MA
    Thanks! I check the COG and go through the head setup again. I’ve never checked the COG on this heli before so that could be an issue too.
     
< Help | Oxy 2 Sport >

Share This Page