500 Trex 500 troubles getting off the ground consistantly

Derek

I am relatively new to RC Heli's, so please bear with me. The guy that setup my 500, after the build, is no longer available and I have no one near me that knows about heli's. The guys at my local hobby shop are in to cars/trucks, trains, or planes. It's frustrating. Ok, on to my problem...

My nephew, 12 years old, was flying on my Phoenix Sim last week, using my DX6i....and he thought it would be fun to change some of my settings on my DX6i. He changed my Throttle Curve and Pitch Curve and I don't remember what I had them set at. I tried to fly my 500 yesterday and it won't get off the ground until nearly 75% stick. I was furious.

My Throttle Curve is now: 0,25,50,75,100
My Pitch Curve is now: 45,47.5,50,75,100

I have no idea where he got these numbers from. Before he changed the settings, my 500 was very light on the skids at 50% throttle. Would anyone have any suggestions on what to try adjusting? I realize that it's very hard to suggest anything without actually being present and witnessing what the heli is doing, but I really need some help here.

Thanks much!

PS...my nephew will just have to stick with his Nintendo DS...no more touching my DX6i.

wolfman76

here are the settimgs givin to me by tony for the 500 throttle curve in norm mode is 0.0,25.0,50.0,75.0,100.0
stunt mode is 100.0,100.0,80.0,100.0,100.0

pitch curve in norm mode is 30.0,40.0,50.0,75.0,100.0
stunt mode is 0.0,25.0,50.0,75.0,100.0
those are the settings given to me by tony hope they help..
make sure you check your swash movement before flight to make sure he didn't mess with swash mix settings too.. if he did those are a matter of setting + or - 60 to make sure they move right directions..
let us know if that helps fix the problem... GOOD LUCK!!!

Lee