500 Trex 500 conversion to flybarless

stokke

Derek

There is a difference between blades? LOL, I didn't know that.

I appreciate the link, stokke...thanks for that.

What is the BeastX and 3G systems that I hear people talking about? Do I need them for a flybarless setup?

stokke

Yes. There are many brands to choose from. There are three well known brands: Align 3GX, microbeast BeastX, Vbar.

Align 3GX is used a lot because it's included in most Align birds. BeastX is used a lot because it's very simple to set up. Vbar is the preferred system for pilots who wants to adjust EVERYTHING.

I have no experience with Vbar myself.

I have 3GX on my 450, and Beast on my 600. I would recommend the Beast: MicroBeast BeastX BXM7600 3-Axis Flybarless Gyro [BXM76000] - USD 198.00 : Flying-Hobby.com, Have a nice flying experience everyday!

Lee

I 100% agree. BeastX is the best for you. Its super easy to set up. Just follow the instructions to have a perfectly set up heli. Get the AR7200BX unit. Its an all in one Reciever and beasts FBL unit. Spektrum Receivers

Tony

Staff member
I would upgrade the whole head including the swash if you have the coinage. The link above is just the head block, links and grip arms if I remember right. Doesn't include the blade grips from what I read. I know the full kit for my 600 is about $140. So I'm guessing about a bill for your heli. And the difference in the blades is where the CoG is located. FBL is farther out than it is on standard blades. Both will still fly decent though.

stokke

The link I posted is for the entire head. I searched for a 500 DFC swash, couldn't find it (at least not on that site).

Tony

Staff member
Cool. I didn't see the grips but may have missed it. Going on very little sleep lmao. As usual.

Derek

I appreciate the help from all of ya's. You've given me more "food for thought."

Derek