Micro Tips And Help For First Trick?

Fastfreddie

ok so I’ve been flying my xk k110 for 3 months now and I have basic flight down pretty good as in I don’t crash hardly at all anymore unless I try doing new things. I’ve been practicing figure 8’s and other pattern flying with mediocre success.

So what I’m longing to do is my first flip but so far every attempt has been a total failure so what I’ve been practicing is first of all just flying in 3D mode to get the feel of it which has come along well and I’ve been practicing what you might call a quarter flip where I put the Heli nose down tail up I guess in a nose down stall then bring it back.

I can do this with no problem and once I even had it inverted for about 2 seconds then crash and burn.
So what I’m asking is there any secrets to this or is there any other maneuvers I could be practicing to prepare for a forward flip ? If anyone has any tips that they can throw me I would really appreciate it or am I just to early in the game to be trying something like this?

Matt

For the XK K110 put it in advanced mode then just go up pretty high and jam the elevator stick forward. Do it over grass in case of a crash.

Get good with tail in hover and forward flight so recovering from the flip will be easier.

Last edited:

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
Hey Fastfreddie. I can suggest and it will save you money in the long run, especially if you plan on getting into bigger helis, is a flight simulator. Practice on that til you can do in your sleep. As for IRL, it's like everything else, practice,practice and more practice once you get pass the mental block.

murankar

Staff member
Practice being inverted. Which requires you to flip. You should be practicing on a SIM or buying a nice stock of spare parts.

Tony

Staff member