The best heli anyone could put together

Hi all

I'm posting this just for fun really, maybe a wish list, something we dream of or actually own..

I'm just a novice pilot, but I'd like to know what pilots of all ranking would think is the best that could be made, like the best servos, best ESC, BECs, frame, size of heli, motors, blades etc etc

Basically if money wasn't an issue what's the best heli with the best parts on it

Should we limit it to an 800 ish size..

Hope this is an ok thread, only been a member on this awesome forum a few days, but I'm addicted to it...lol

Lee

It will depend on what you want to use it for.
3D heli, Speed heli, Scale heli, are all going to give you different results.
3D, I would go for a Goblin 770, or a Logo 800, with Kontronic electronics
Speed, I would like a TDS ( frame alone is $5000) or a Banshee (only 50 made)
Scale, My friend has a scale Airwolf Turbine Heli worth $31,000 (pictures in the Scale forum)

Hi Lee, it's open to opinions, just a fun thread, the title should have been " the ultimate super copter" or something..

Wow, $5000 for a frame. I'll be googling some of these to see what they are... TDS. No idea, but I'll find out..

Thanks for comments

Omg it just dived into the deck, awesome speed though, Those pictures of the TDR look amazing, such precision, it must take months to build that.. I'm happy with my 450 at mo....lol

Thanks for those Lee

stokke

I love your idea!

Avant Mostro
Kontronik Pyro motor
Kontronik ESC
MKS Servos
Pulse batteries
Radixx blades
Bavarian Demon 3SX

I'd have to win some sort of lottery to be able to buy this list LOL

I love your idea!

Avant Mostro
Kontronik Pyro motor
Kontronik ESC
MKS Servos
Pulse batteries
Radixx blades
Bavarian Demon 3SX

I'd have to win some sort of lottery to be able to buy this list LOL

Thanks Stokke, I'm going to google all these

I'm hoping to learn loads from people about different helis, parts etc