1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Flight Controllers Tero Q215

Discussion in 'Multi-Rotor' started by sabine, Oct 7, 2018.

  1. sabine

    sabine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Marine Engineer
    Location:
    Maine
    I am new to quads this is my first one It is a kit and I will use a Specktrum RX with it any help will be good. I got beta flight and bl heli suit . I am looking for the proper board location for the RX hook up is it as simple as plug and play?
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,649
    Likes Received:
    1,306
    Trophy Points:
    113
    the pin location for the 3.3v line, signal and ground will be different on every board. We will need to know what board you are using to help you out there. Whatever you do though, do not solder or plug that satellite into a 5v rail, you will let out all of the magic smoke.
     
  3. sabine

    sabine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Marine Engineer
    Location:
    Maine
    the board is a Rcharlance F4 pro+ v2
    the processor is f4 (stm32f405)
    this is all I know as i do not have the board yet it is on order
     
  4. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,649
    Likes Received:
    1,306
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Here is the pad locations that you need. Hope you have a soldering iron with a small tip. Be careful to not jump pads together.

    Pad Layout.jpg
     
  5. sabine

    sabine New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Marine Engineer
    Location:
    Maine
    Thank you this will get me going
     

Share This Page