450 Tarot Zyx-s2 3-axis Gyro Vs Mini Kbar

k8idx

I am trying to decide which flybarless gyro to buy. Does anyone have experience with thse two gyros. Does the ZYX have any advantages over the Kbar or viceyvercy? Also is the microbeast worth the money? I am mainly a sport flyer and haven done any 3d stuff. I have a ton of experience with fixed wing but I'm kinda new to heli's, but I love 'em.

k8idx

The radio and receiver are both Futaba. I have several 7 channel receivers and a 10 channel transmitter so I'd really like to use what I have. It's a good system even with a sailplane at 1500 feet 2 miles away it's rock solid. I've put too much money into this heli as it is, buying a new transmitter/recvr just isn't going to happen. I read a couple of threads where people had DOA problems with the TGZ gyro. Who knows I wouldn't be surprised if they plugged the battery in reversed polarity or maybe it was an early production run. BG has the TGZ's in stock in their USA warehouse for the same price as the Kbar. I haven't found any one who uses the new Tarot gyro. It's 10 bucks more than the other two. Maybe I should just get a beastmaster. They're pricey though. Now I mostly need to find a battery that will fit inside the frame of this 450l. It's skinny in there.

Tony

Staff member
The 450L can house a full size Ikon. I have one and this is the gyro that I have under the main shaft inside the frame.

As stated, I have not reviewed the gyro I linked to yet. I have not even put power to it yet. I was just going off of the reviews I have read. I'm hoping to get the video for it shot in a week or so. I will also be doing a new tail servo review and a DFC head review at the same time that I received for this helicopter.

k8idx