General Struggle to control ?

Marshall

Hi all, Just wondering whether it's just me or not, I have been using a sim (phoenix) for a couple of months now and I think got pretty good at ordinary flying, I have even got very good at hovering in the same spot with high wind and gusts.
However when I try and move my heli through 360 deg laterally I unknowingly adjust the pitch (causing it to rise or fall).
I have managed to fly in a circle controlling various amounts of elevator and aileron in conjunction with rudder and I have got real good at orientation but find that I ruin a beautiful looking maneuver by slowly dropping or rising.
The thing is after all this time of practice, practice, practice with the sim I am worried that I am going to smash my brand new trex 500 in the dirt.
Just to explain, the reason I (as a newbie) have the 500 is under advice because I started out with a trex 250 dfc 3gx and was told it was not the thing to start with, so I went out and bought a second hand trex 450 xl which turned out to be very worn and a waste of £250 so then I thought well dammit I am 50 now I should be able to have a good one so I bought a brand new ready built 500. (and yes it is very worrying when it spools up!)
Any advice at all would be appreciated as I am starting to wonder if this is really the hobby for me ? especially as I don't even know what the settings should be for my 500 on the new DX7s that I bought new too!

- - - Updated - - -

Oh and by the way, I should include a list of what I have purchased to enable me to get right into this hobby,
Walkera 22e, DH 9116, Trex 250 dfc 3gx, Trex 450 XL, Trex 500E.
And I still have them all! LOL.

- - - Updated - - -

OOPS! and a Nine eagles solo pro 125, LMAO!.

Tony

Staff member