General SR120 questions??

gravybird

I just got the blade SR120. It's about a foot long with a single blade fixed pitch, and a flybar. I know I am still totally new at this, but this thing is all over the place. I would consider myself really good with the coax heli, so I feel like this should come a little easier. It wont hold still after liftoff, and the trim settings on my 4ch radio seem to have no effect what so ever. does any of this sound normal? Oh well tomorrow is another day, and hopefully there won't be 25 mph winds like today, and I can try my new toy outside.

Tony

Staff member
With any fixed pitch helicopter, the wind will grab those things and toss them around like a rag doll. It's not as bad as a coax, but it's still pretty bad. But remember, you are getting into something that is not quite as stable as a coax. When these take off, they will want to go to the left for a second until you tell it to come back. Give yourself time and practice and you will get it. And try to not fly it in anything over about 5mph winds.

murankar

Staff member