1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Servos Spektrum Spmsh3050

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by bigone5500, Jan 15, 2018.

< Icharger 206b Question | Replacing Xt30 Connectors With Xt60 Connectors >
  1. bigone5500

    bigone5500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I got two new servos from amazon. They are to replace the broken ones in my 270 CFX. When they arrived, there is no top on them. Do they all come like that? I guess I'll need to use my old ones. Should I apply any type of grease to the gears?
     
  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,667
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    what? No top on them?!?! What kind of shady horse crap is this? Post a picture please!
     
  3. bigone5500

    bigone5500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Well I already packed them back up. I didn't order what I got...at least the photo on amazon showed the complete servo and I got a servo without a top, no screws, and no main gear.

    Amazon, you fumbled on a pass with one yard to go.
     
  4. bigone5500

    bigone5500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    This is the item. Note the top, and the gear that the servo arm mounts...mine don't have either.

     
  5. bigone5500

    bigone5500 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,586
    Likes Received:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I found this on google. This is the exact packaging that mine came in. I think someone had taken the parts out and re-stapled the package. Mine, however, had the servo wires wrapped around the servo. Also to note, you can open these type packages without removing the staples. Maybe that's what happened.

    [​IMG]
     
< Icharger 206b Question | Replacing Xt30 Connectors With Xt60 Connectors >

Share This Page