Spektrum Spektrum DX8

Hello everyone and thank u for taking the time read my question.

I am new to the hobby, and I currently I own the Apprentice S 15e, and some rc trucks. I know I want to upgrade and stay in the hobby.
My question is from the DX5e to the DX8 is it worth the upgrade, if so what are the pros and cons. And can I run the both on my plane and trucks?

Thank u for your time.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Tony

Staff member
Is it worth getting a DX8 over the DX5e?.... Lets see...

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

There is no comparison between the two. The DX8 is a full computer Tx with a 30 model memory. You can assign switches to channels, the gimbles are MUCH smoother and more accurate, and the DR/Expo alone is worth getting the DX8.

However, I strongly do not suggest using the DX8, or the DX5e for that matter, for surface vehicles. They are made for the air.

murankar

Staff member
I just got the dx6 and so far I am liking it. As for comparison, tony is right hands down dx8. Its like oranges and grapefruit.

Look all the 6+ channel radios from spektrum for your aircraft. As for ground you might need the dx3.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner