General SLOW TAIL WAG, and a caution for new tail slider

orbi

Hi Guys, although im not really a beginner im flying 450 helis for 2 full years now and I love the challenge of rooting out why my heli behaves this way and that and how fine the adjustments are etc.

My Pro 450 has had a new dual tail slider that is supposed to work better. I had a crash and refitted new boom and mainshaft and feathering shaft etc. I set it all up perfect on the bench, made sure of the operation and direction of the slider and gyro when I moved the tail etc all working fine. On the test flight the heli would want to spin and I couldnt control it with the sticks L or R. I checked it and saw the tail slider had stuck, so I redid everythin and it worked perfect till I flew it again, it jammed up again.
That when i noticed a slight wobble on the tail bar/ rotors so I replaced it and the bearings.

Everything is great, but now I have a problem the tail is "slowly moving side to side"about 4 inches. its not what youd call a proper tail "wag"Ive balanced the blades, checked the mainshaft again, tail servo has been overhauled with new gears and my settings are still the same in my radio so im kinda stuck.

Any ideas?

Slobberdog

sounds like you still have something binding there, make sure the tail rod guides are straight and the whole system is silky smooth

orbi

do you know, I cant get the new slider to work perfect everytime silky smooth, the slightest pressure against it makes it jam, does this make sense, it like ultra smoothe but if i put my thumb against the sllder it will jam hard up and kinda locks on then releases again. mmmm maybe I should dump it, like £30 and its just 2 months from new, it sucks.

I usually 90 the horn then remove it from the tail servo, this way I can feel if there's any binding at all when I move it the full travel on the slider...