450 Set Up Turnigy 3d-h-v2

Purchased a 450 HK assault on eBay it had some broken parts I fix the broken parts it . Im a sound mechanic with a good mechanical background. I have no hobby help and out of the three hobby shops around closest to me none of them in any one of them can set up a helicopter any better than me and I can't set one up. I love your videos on the 3-g X which I also have but I'll deal with that later. I am really new i have been putting it off. But right hear right Now is gonna be my first. I will give you some back ground. I repaired the main gear and auto rotation put a new swashplate Solder. xt60 plug on the ESC and then power it up with a battery in the motor ran backwards I switch to Leeds it runs correctly the swashplate levels out but when you use your ailerons or elevators than mixing is all crazy so I just wanted to start from the very beginning I push the button and I can't get it to go into setup mode I have a DX8 I made a new model name and bound it to the receiver to dsmx satellite and I don't know what kind of radio the previous owner had all the wires are connected I cannot read any writing on any of the servo so I don't know what their frequencies are what should I do first. I know it is a clone of the Beast X it's identical and there's a million videos out there I am to new I need to know exactly what to do with what I got I can't make any sense of the beastx manual